Memphis Barbecue Network

Barbecue at its BEST!

 
MBN BBQ Contests
The Memphis Barbecue Network is continuing a tradition of BBQ contests. Teams at our events not only have to be able to cook world class pork shoulder, ribs and whole hog. They also have to be prepared to interact with professional certified judges. And because they are also judged on area and personal appearance we have the best looking cooks in the world too.
Submit Sanctioning Application Here
Email Suzanne Rhea (srhea@mbnbbq.com)
or
707 Clifft Street
Bolivar TN. 38009
731.609.1568
with any questions you may have or issue you want to discuss prior to
Sanctioning Request Form
.
MBN Contest Calendar
   Upcoming All Past

14 Contests Found.
Mar 20 - Mar 21, 2015

Central MS Residential Center
701 Northside Drive
Newton, MS

Division(s):PRO
Cookin' for Mental Health
Contact: Kay Crenshaw
Phone: 601-479-7943
Email: ktcren@bellsouth.net
MBN Reps: LORI DIXON, KYLE DIXON
Apr 10 - Apr 11, 2015

Nancy Lane Park
Atoka, TN

Division(s):PRO
Challenger
Atoka BBQ Fest
Contact: Brian Peel
Phone: 901-837-5306 or 785-213-1907
Email: bpeel@townofatoka.com
Apr 24 - Apr 25, 2015

Snowden Grove Park
Southaven, MS

Division(s):PRO
Challenger
Southaven Springfest
Contact: Kristi Faulkner
Phone: 662-393-6939 or 901-461-1791
Email: kfaulkner@southaven.org
Judge's Contact: Jan and Buddy Harvey
Phone: 901-634-6099
Email: springfestjudges@gmail.com
May 1 - May 2, 2015

Viking Training Center
Downtown Greenwood
Greenwood, MS

Division(s):Challenger
Que on the Yazoo
Contact: Zach Luke
Address: PO Box 8236 Greenwood, MS 38930
Phone: 662-822-2204
Email: zach@bankcom.com
Judge's Contact: Becky Palmer
Address: PO Box 8236 Greenwood, MS 38930
Phone: 662-902-3612
Email: beckypalmer@cableone.net
May 30, 2015

Williamson County AG Expo Park
4215 Long Ln
Franklin, TN

Division(s):PRO
Challenger
The Franklin Classic
Contact: Start Your Dreams In Corey Lea
Address: PO Box 7921 Portland, TN 37148
Phone: 270-243-4129
Email: cowtownfoundation@gmail.com
Jun 4 - Jun 6, 2015

Cobb Parr ParkCovington, TN

Division(s):PRO
Challenger
43rd Annual World's Oldest BBQ Cooking Contest
Contact: Sandra McCalla & Linda Wilson
Address: 108 Quail Creek Cove Covington , TN 38019
Phone: 901-476-6879 or 901-652-0555
Email: lwilson@covingtones.com
Judge's Contact: Sandra McCalla
Address: 108 Quail Creeek Cove Covington, TN 38019
Phone: 901-476-6879 or 901-652-0555
Email: sandramccalla@comcast.net
MBN Reps: KELLEY EVANS, HENRY EVANS

Visit the Covington Barbeque Festival Facebook page for updates.
Jun 5 - Jun 6, 2015

Coahoma County Expo Center
Clarksdale, MS

  State Championship

Division(s):Challenger
Delta Jubilee Smokin Hot BBQ Contest
Contact: Sue Griffin
Address: 914 Carr Clarksdale, MS 38614
Phone: 662-902-1993
Email: buckinghamsue@gmi.net
Judge's Contact: Sue Griffin
Address: 914 Carr Clarksdale, MS 38614
Phone: 662-902-1993
Email: tanapvassel@clarksdale-ms.com
Jun 12 - Jun 13, 2015

Grenada Lake
Grenada, MS
Thunder on Water Barbecue Contest
Contact: Dr. Thomas E. Holden
Phone: 662-417-7711
Email: nbutblueskies@yahoo.com
Judge's Contact: Mark West
Phone: 901-634-5548
Email: mark@10bonesbbq.com

This is a PATIO contest.
Jun 13, 2015

Warfield Point Park
296 Warfield Point Park Rd
Greenville, MS

Division(s):Challenger
Grillin' on the River BBQ Competition/Warfield Riverfest
Contact: Boris Brandon
Phone: 662-822-9904
Email: boris@warfieldriverfest.com
Judge's Contact: Jimmy Brown
Email: jimmy@dawkinsofficesupply.com
Sep 11 - Sep 12, 2015

Yazoo County Fairgrounds
203 Hugh McGraw Drive (aka Airport Road)
Yazoo City, MS

Division(s):PRO
Fire & Feast BBQ Competition
Contact: Shanitra Finley
Address: 110 N Jerry Clower Blvd Ste S Yazoo City, MS 39194
Phone: 662-746-1815 or 662-532-1998
Email: shanitra@visityazoo.org
Judge's Contact: Kay Mills
Address: 110 N Jerry Clower Blvd Ste S Yazoo City, MS 39194
Phone: 662-571-2210
Email: kay.mills@southernbeverage.com
MBN Reps: LORI DIXON, KYLE DIXON
Sep 24 - Sep 26, 2015

Rule Park
Downtown
Ruleville, MS

Division(s):Challenger
The Great Ruleville Roast
Contact: Elise Jenkins
Address: PO Box 191 Ruleville, MS 38771
Phone: 6627191675
Email: elise@mspolicesupply.com
Judge's Contact: Pam Maxwell
Address: 31 Caroline Cove Cleveland, MS 38732
Phone: 662-497-2575
Email: prmaxwell@yahoo.com
Sep 25 - Sep 26, 2015

17th Street & surronding area
Murphysboro, IL

Division(s):PRO
Murphysboro BBQ Cook-Off
Contact: Mike Mills
Phone: 618-684-8922 or 618-599-8000
Email: becky@17bbq.com
MBN Reps: ROLLIE WILLIAMS, MELZIE WILSON
Oct 8 - Oct 10, 2015

Downtown
Cleveland, MS

  State Championship

Division(s):PRO
Challenger
MS Delta State Barbecue Championship/Cleveland Octoberfest
Contact: Elise Jenkins
Address: PO Box 191 Ruleville, MS 38771
Phone: 662-719-1675
Email: elise@mspolicesupply.com
Judge's Contact: Pam Maxwell
Address: 31 Caroline Cove Cleveland, MS 38732
Phone: 662-497-2575
Email: prmaxwell@yahoo.com
Oct 29 - Oct 31, 2015

Audbon Park
Perkins Rd near Southern Ave
Memphis, TN

Division(s):PRO
The Art of Q
Contact: Greg Belz
Address: 60 North Century Memphis, TN 38111
Phone: 9013274019
Email: gregbelz@hotmail.com