Memphis Barbecue Network

Barbecue at its BEST!

2016 MBN Contest Calendar
   Upcoming All Past

13 Contests Found.
Mar 10 - Mar 11, 2017

Marion Sports Complex
3820 Complex Rd
Marion, AR

Type:Standard
MBN Conquistador Challenge
Contact: Missi Norman
Address: P O BOX 1327 WEST MEMPHIS, AR 72303
Phone: 870-735-6580 or 901-647-3391
Email: MGNORMAN@CSPERMIT.COM
Judge's Contact: Carol Burdison
Address: 106 Evening Wind Marion, AR 72364
Phone: 870-735-1735 or 901-488-7223
Email: carol.burdison@sbcglobal.net
MBN Reps: MAGGIE ADKISON, ADAM ADKISON

Standard Contest
Mar 31 - Apr 1, 2017

Nancy Lane Park
118 Atoka Park Ave.
Atoka, TN

Type:Standard
Atoka BBQ Fest
Contact: Cliff Evans
Address: 334 Atoka-Munford Ave. Atoka, TN 38004
Phone: 901-837-5300
Email: cevans@townofatoka.com
Judge's Contact: Cassi Yates
Address: 334 Atoka-Munford Ave. Atoka, TN 38004
Phone: 901-837-5313
Email: cyates@townofatoka.com
MBN Reps: MAGGIE ADKISON, ADAM ADKISON

Standard Contest
Apr 7 - Apr 8, 2017

Downtown Philadelphia
256 W. Beacon St.
Philadelphia, MS

  State Championship

Type:Standard
Philadelphia Ham Jam Arts Festival
Contact: Tony Gray
Address: 10141 Rd. 553 Philadelphia, MS 39350
Phone: (601) 562-6471
Email: jgray10301@gmail.com
MBN Reps: MAGGIE ADKISON, ADAM ADKISON

Standard Contest
Apr 28 - Apr 29, 2017

Snowden Grove ParkSouthaven, MS

Type:Standard
Southaven Springfest
Contact: Kristi Faulkner
Address: 8710 Northwest Dr. Southaven, MS 38671
Phone: 662-693-6939 or 662-461-1791
Email: kfaulkner@southaven.org
Judge's Contact: Jan & Buddy Harvey
Address: 1290 Robertson Rd. Hernando, MS 38632
Phone: 901-351-7592 or 901-634-6099
Email: sprinfestjudges@gmail.com
May 5 - May 6, 2017

PO Box 8236
Downtown Greenwood
Greenwood, MS

Type:Standard
Other
Que on the Yazoo
Contact: Zach Luke
Address: PO Box 8236 Greenwood, MS 38935
Phone: 6624537625
Email: zach@bankcom.com
Judge's Contact: Becky Palmer
Address: PO Box 8236 Greenwood, MS 38935
Phone: 662-902-3612
Email: beckypalmer@cableone.net

Standard Contest Patio Contest Steak Contest
May 12 - May 13, 2017

Marion Sports ComplexMarion, AR

Type:Other
Esperanza Bonanza
Contact: Missi Norman
Address: PO Box 1327 West Memphis, AT 72303
Phone: 870-735-6580 or 901-647-3391
Email: mgnorman@cspermit.com
Judge's Contact: Carol Burdison
Address: 106 Evening Wind Marion, AR 72364
Phone: 870-735-1735 or 901-488-7223
Email: carol.burdison@sbcglobal.net
MBN Reps: MAGGIE ADKISON, ADAM ADKISON

Backyard Contest
Jun 1 - Jun 3, 2017

Cobb Parr Memorial Park
800 Bert Johnson Rd.
Covington, TN

Type:Standard
Covington World's Oldest BBQ Cooking Contest
Contact: Karen Griffin
Address: 790 Bert Johnson Ave Covington, TN 38019
Phone: 901-485-3075
Email: kgriffin@covingtontn.com
Judge's Contact: Karen Griffin
Address: 790 Bert Johnson Ave Covington, TN 38019
Phone: 901-485-3075
Email: kgriffin@covingtontn.com

Standard Contest
Jul 21 - Jul 22, 2017

Downtown Galax
405 North Main Street
Galax, VA

Type:Standard
Other
Smoke on the Mountain Barbecue Championship
Contact: Shannon Dalton
Phone: 276-233-4205
Email: shdalton@gmail.com

Standard Contest
Sep 21 - Sep 23, 2017

214 N. 17th St.
Murphysboro, IL

  State Championship

Type:Standard
Murphysboro BBQ Cook-Off
Contact: Mike Mills
Address: 214 N. 17th St. Murphysboro, IL 62959
Phone: 618-684-8902 or 618-559-8000
Judge's Contact: Sammi Graff
Address: PO Box 382 Murphysboro, IL 62966
Phone: 618-684-8902 or 618-521-6957
Email: sammi@17bbq.com

Standard Contest
Sep 29 - Sep 30, 2017

#1 Park RoadJacksonville, AR

Type:Other
Grill inthe Ville BBQ Competition
Contact: Larry Freeman
Address: P.O. Box 793 Jacksonville, AR 72076
Phone: 501-982-4171 or 501-982-8273
Email: jfreemen@cityofjacksonville.net
Judge's Contact: Dana Rozenski
Address: P.O. Box 793 Jacksonville, AR 72078
Phone: 501-982-4171 or 501-626-1446
Email: drozenski@cityofjacksonville.net

Backyard Contest
Sep 29 - Sep 30, 2017

Rule Park
Ruleville, MS

Type:Standard
Other
The Great Ruleville Roast
Contact: Elise Jenkins
Phone: 662-719-1675
Email: jenkins2@tecinfo.com
Sep 29 - Sep 30, 2017

Bartlett City Park
2629 Bartlett Blvd.
Bartlett, TN

Type:Other
Bartlett BBQ Fest
Contact: David Parsons
Address: PO Box Ellendale, TN 38029
Phone: 901-859-3381
Email: dparsonsconstruction@comcast.net
Judge's Contact: Colt Parsons
Address: 313 Stroud Cir. Atoka, TN 38004
Phone: 901-833-6054
Email: cparsons@wirebond.com
MBN Reps: MAGGIE ADKISON, ADAM ADKISON

Backyard Contest
Oct 13 - Oct 14, 2017

Downtown ClevelandCleveland, MS

  State Championship

Type:Standard
Other
Mississippi Delta State Barbeque Championship/Octoberfest
Contact: Elise Jenkins
Address: PO Box 191 Ruleville, MS 38771
Phone: 662-719-1675
Email: jenkins2@tecinfo.com

Standard Contest Backyard Contest